October Garden

Last night, it was in the high 30s, I think.  (I don’t like that most traditional weather sites don’t tell you what the low for the night was.  Anyone know of something better than weather.com?  Don’t get me started on who their “farmer weather” is sponsored by.  I will freak out.)  I didn’t put a row cover on my little fall/winter garden, but I think they’re okay.

Time for pictures!

Arugula today

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Look at that kale!

One response to this post.

  1. Hey there! I finally remembered to add you to my Reader feed, so now I can keep up with your posts again. Every time I look out the window and see our raised garden beds, which we build this summer but haven’t, you know, filled with dirt or plants yet, I think of you and your garden. Hope I can use these pics as motivation to get on the ball with that soon!

    Reply

Your thoughts?

